Bambi Pancakes and Peanut Butter Sandwhiches.

Hi-o!

What a crazy week it has been and it is only WEDNESDAY!  I will be totally thrilled to have this busy week come to an end.  I initially booked up my week participating in experiments in my home the psychology department in hopes to make some extra cash before school got really busy.  Well, school got really busy.  The past three days have been so exhausting that I haven’t even been able to THINK about eating, let alone actually cooking something!

I did manage to make one thing…

It was Monday morning before this week slapped me in the face.

A few months ago I bought blueberries for one of our weekly TA meetings and there were a tonne left over.  I hate blueberries.  I am working on it though. I really really want to like them…a lot.  Anyways, I didn’t want to let the innocent buggers go to waste so I looked up a blueberry pancake recipe that I could make for the boy for breakfast.  IT WAS A HUGE HIT.  These were the fluffiest pancakes I had ever seen in my life.  This recipe from Allrecipes.com has to sit out for an hour, but that is an extra hour I can be alone to wake up while the boy still sleeps.  I am 100% a morning person when it comes to productivity… but don’t even think about talking to me within 30-45 minutes of me opening my eyes. I will give you a look that will make all of your organs fail on you.  One look.

Back to Monday morning, I had some left over blueberries from when I made these, so I decided to make these blueberry pancakes again.

Remember that story about the grilled cheese that looked like Jesus? I made a pancake that looked like Bambi.

Don’t even tell me you don’t see Bambi.

Anyway, my goal now is to try to make it to the weekend without doing groceries.  That means I will be eating Kashi bars and Peanut Butter sandwhiches until Friday night.  I think I might have a sweet potato somewhere.  Speaking of sweet potatoes, once I hit up the grocery store I am going to try this!  I love all of these ingredients but have never had them together.  This is a HUGE step for me! I cannot wait to tell you about it :)!

Best,

Red

Leave a Reply

