‘C’ is for Cookie

Today is a good day.

Actually, the last 24 hours have been a good 24 hours.

You know when you talk to someone, even just for half a minute, and you are reminded why you loved them so much in the first place?  In the last 24 hours I have been able to make that connection with everyone important in my life.  I think sometimes we drive too fast to take a moment and reflect on times like these.

Life is good.

Today I went public with my blog.  I originally created the blog for myself.  I was nervous about sharing it with others, as the point of the blog was to accomplish something that made me feel good.  After a few posts I started to feel really confident about Little Red Delicious.  I finally decided to tell my sister about it, and she took my confidence and turned it in to a desire to share this with others.  I really can’t believe all the positive feedback I have received in only a few short hours.

Life is really really good.

You know what you do when life is good?

You eat cookies.

You eat cookies with lots of chocolate chips.

You eat so many cookies with so many chocolate chips that you start turning blue and furry and your eyes become googly.

You eat cookies made with vanilla pudding that convince you that anything made with pudding will be the most moist dessert you ever did taste.

You eat cookies that make you use the word moist even though you believe there is something slightly off-putting about the word moist.

You make a batch of cookies using this recipe from Two Peas and Their Pod that you believe are so perfect for three reasons:

1. They make a huge batch that you can share with all of the people you love + more to freeze for those amazing days and those days where you want to eat your feelings.

2. They taste amazing fresh out of the oven with all of the melted chocolate all over your fingers.

3. They are so rich in your mouth it is nearly impossible not to scarf down seven one or two of them without a glass of cold milk.

Thank you  Two Peas and Their Pod, you never let me down.

Hellllooooooo Heaven!!!

Now go grab a cookie, find the people that you love, and tell them you love them.

Best,

Red

7 thoughts on “‘C’ is for Cookie

  1. umm… this is the most mesmorizing blog i’ve ever read. Literally read every word of every single post. What can’t you do? You are so amazing that if i didn’t love you so much I would hate you. You are so inspiring my little red delicious baby ❤

  2. Pingback: Baking Therapy | Little Red Delicious

  3. Pingback: Cottage Living | Little Red Delicious

  4. Pingback: 2012 | Little Red Delicious

  5. Pingback: Happy Birthday w/ A Giveaway! | Little Red Delicious

Leave a Reply

