Any Given Scone-day

Is anybody else feeling relatively tense lately?  I don’t know if it is me or whether I am feeding off of my environment, but for some reason I feel like I have a long list of things to do and I don’t feel like doing any of them.


My GREs are over and done with. {They went well, thanks}.  I went on a well needed, well deserved road trip to London, Ontario for Western’s homecoming game against McMaster and almost got stoned by Western students for rocking the Maroon and Grey.  I don’t know if it made it better or worse that we (McMaster) pulled off the win.  I got to see half of my Dalewood ladies and more close friends from school, and had a great brunch with my baby brother at the cutest breakfast place called The Bag Lady.  The whole time we were wondering what the weather was like in Saskatoon.  It was a great time with great company.

{24 hours ago when I wasn’t being an overly hormonal 20-something year old}

Yet,  I am still sitting here, carrying the weight of everyone else on my shoulders for absolutely no reason.  I am sorry I can not give you the care-free, my-life-is-really-simple-and-amazing post that even I have been anticipating post-GREs, but I feel too cynical to try to fake it.  I do give you permission to save this for another day where you too are void of positive human emotion. Bookmark it as “Woe is me”.   We can hold hands and make snappy erratic comments at each other.  Then we can eat our feelings.  I have the perfect recipe…

The only thing I wouldn’t tear to shreds right now.

Please go to your nearest Grocery Store/Bookstore/iPad Newsstand and purchase this.  If not for the recipe for these Lemon Poppy Seed Scones then for the other 120+ recipes of Holiday Baking ingenuity.

This is how I know tomorrow will be a better day…

…also because I plan on making the Lemon and Dried Fruit Scone recipe tomorrow.

Best,

Red

2 thoughts on “Any Given Scone-day

  1. Pingback: Just Enough of a Good Thing | Little Red Delicious

  2. Pingback: 2012 | Little Red Delicious

Leave a Reply

