Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bars

One of my guilty pleasures is spending countless hours watching Jenna Marbles videos on Youtube.

I have to say, other that the fact that I think she swears more than she needs to, that girl is hilarious. She has a sick and twisted sense of humor that I can only imagine speaks to me because it is very similar to my sometimes sick and often twisted sense of humor.

During my long overdue catch-up session with Jenna and her two nuggety dogs, I watched her video about things that she sucks at.  In honor of her video I am now bringing you my list of things that I flat out suck at…

1. Responding to text messages/phone calls

Why even keep this until the end.  This is flat out the thing that I suck the most at.  I could come up with a million and one reasons why I am bad at this like I am always in the middle of something and I forget! or I am really bad at technology! but that’s not the reason.  Take this as an act of love.  If you have reached the point where I don’t respond to you when you try to contact me it is because I feel our relationship is just so good I know you will love me anyways. xo.

2. Technology

…yeah I just do not understand computers.  Don’t think for a second I didn’t have oodles of help setting up this blog.  My dad founded a software company that my sister and I were born and raised into.  The odds were really in my favour. How did I turn out? What is a cookie and why couldn’t they think of a better more descriptive name for it.

3. Throwing out dead bugs.

So gross I know.  The Boy really hates this one. I like to leave them there for a while as an example for the rest of the bugs of what will happen if they come into my apartment.  I know the one time I clean up a bug that I have smashed the daylights out of it is going to come back to life when I touch it. I think being brave enough to kill it is a high enough expectation for you to have of me.

To my boyfriend: thank you for following me around my apartment picking up my dead bugs. “You rock, don’t ever change” -Lizzie McGuire

4.a) Staying awake through movies

4.b) Finishing movies that I have only watched half of because I fell asleep.

I don’t descriminate between good and bad movies either.  If I am not watching it in the theater I will almost always fall asleep. No matter how compelling the movie, I almost always refuse to watch the second half. Some days, my life feels really incomplete.

Other things that made the shortlist were: singing, paying attention to people when they are talking to me, pop-and-locking, hearing, jumping into the air and landing in the splits {werkin’ on it}, physics, drinking enough water, drinking any water, sleeping in, going cross-eyed, choosing terrible recipes to make.

That’s right to finish things up and save face I will tell you that I am absolutely TERRIBLE at choosing a bad recipe to make.  A large part of it may be because most of my recipes are chosen from Two Peas and Their Pod, and then secondly because they almost always include cinnamon. These Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bars match both.

The last recipe for Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Granola Bars was awesome.  This second recipe is next level.  If I saw Maria Lichty of Two Peas and Their Pod on the street I would worship the ground she was walking on. It would probably smell like cookies.

I suck at portion controlling these.

Best,

Red

Leave a Reply

